ECP withholds results from several constituencies after complaints including from TLP

Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has withheld the official result from several constituencies and summoned respective Returning Officers (ROs) after complaints including from TLP. Following the legal process of approaching to the appropriate form, Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan's candidates have approached ECP against the falsified results. Taimur Waheed Malik, candidate of TLP for PP-14 whose votes appeared to be zero initially on form-47 and later changed to 4400 when it circulated on social media, filed a complaint against the result. Complaints against the brutality from ROs against polling agents and falsified results have also been filed from several constituencies. NA-43 Tank, NA-48 Islamabad, NA-50 Attock, NA-233 and NA-240 are among the constituencies where results have been now withheld by the ECP and notices have been issued to the respective ROs. Remember that as per several media outlets, TLP has been announced winner for NA-50 Attock (Hafiz Saad Hussain Rizvi) and NA-240 Karachi (Syed Zaman Jafri) but later appeared to be defeated in official results.